To whom it may concern

Good morning,

my name is Alberto and I´m responsible of the Twitter account @fcunion_es. I started it more than a year ago and since then it has been growing especially in the Spanish and Latin American community. I have seen a big increase in the interest of Spanish speaking countries, receiving messages of dozens of people saying that they became fans or started following the team after reading my content. Even some fan owned clubs have suggested to make collaborations.

Nowadays I tweet about the team, I make a weekly Podcast and I also write in a relevant website like expressfutbol.com with the review of the last game (links attached at the end). To engage more people I also try to talk about the context of the club: Köpenick, Berlín, GDR, fan owned clubs… and I see a big response in most of those topics. (I have between 500 and 800.000 impressions per month and better numbers than other official accounts in Spanish such as Hertha or Augsburg) And apart from that I´m in touch with most of the relevant journalist in Spanish that talk about Bundesliga such as Juanma (Guardiolato) or Ezequiel Daray. But in this moment I think it´s time to take this project to a next step because I would like to have more time and resources to continue with this growth and that´s why I would like to talk to you. I believe it´s a great opportunity to make this account official and also involve the Spanish speaking fans on the different projects of the club: website, documentaries, AFTV, shop…

I have lived in Berlin for 5 years and I have worked in two start ups based there, Smeet Communications and Tier Mobility, always in marketing and business development tasks. But my goal and dream is to be involved full time on a football related project and in this moment I believe that giving this step with Union is benefitial for all sides, because the Spanish speaking market is huge and very interested in Bundesliga (as you could see with the last move of One Football giving the competition for all South America).

I hope we can discuss deeper this idea and find a way to continue with this exciting project

Und niemals vergessen: Eisern Union

Express Futbol

Podcast Unión de Hierro

Alberto

albertodoblare@gmail.com

Leave a comment